Contact Local Officials

Local taxing entities are currently proposing their new property tax rates. If you want to have a say in how much property tax revenue is collected next year, now is the time.

Contact your local elected officials* using the information below to submit your comments and get information on upcoming tax rate hearings.

*Not all taxing entities in Texas are listed. If you can’t find your elected officials on our list, reach out to your county, city, school district, and any other special district that you may live in.

County Officials

EntityPositionOfficeHolderEmail
County of Bexar AllCommissioners CourtEmail the Commissioners Court
County of Bexar JudgeNelson W. Wolffnwolff@bexar.org
County of Bexar Precinct 1Sergio "Chico" Rodriguezchico@bexar.org
County of Bexar Precinct 2Paul Elizondompulido@bexar.org
County of Bexar Precinct 3Kevin A. Wolffkwolff@bexar.org
County of Bexar Precinct 4Tommy Calverttc@bexar.org
County of Brazoria AllCommissioners CourtEmail the Commissioners Court
County of Brazoria JudgeL.M. "Matt" Sebesta, Jr.MattS@brazoria-county.com
County of Brazoria Precinct 1Donald "Dude" Paynedudep@brazoria-county.com
County of Brazoria Precinct 2Ryan Cadercade@brazoria-county.com
County of Brazoria Precinct 3Stacy Adamsstacya@brazoria-county.com
County of Brazoria Precinct 4David Linderdavidl@brazoria-county.com
County of Cameron AllCommissioners CourtEmail the Commissioners Court
County of Cameron JudgeEddie Treviño, Jr. etrevino@co.cameron.tx.us
County of Cameron Precinct 1Sofia C. Benavidessofia.benavides@co.cameron.tx.us
County of Cameron Precinct 2Alex Dominguezalex.dominguez@co.cameron.tx.us
County of Cameron Precinct 3David A. GarzaDAGarza@co.cameron.tx.us
County of Cameron Precinct 4Gustavo C. Ruizgus.ruiz@co.cameron.tx.us
County of Collin AllCommissioners CourtEmail the Commissioners Court
County of Collin JudgeKeith Selfkeith.self@collincountytx.gov
County of Collin Precinct 1Susan Fletchersfletcher@collincountytx.gov
County of Collin Precinct 2Cheryl Williamscdwilliams@collincountytx.gov
County of Collin Precinct 3John Thomasjdthomas@collincountytx.gov
County of Collin Precinct 4Duncan Webbjdwebb@collincountytx.gov
County of DallasAllCommissioners CourtEmail the Commissioners Court
County of DallasJudgeClay JenkinsClay.Jenkins@DallasCounty.org
County of DallasPrecinct 1Theresa Danieltheresa.daniel@dallascounty.org
County of DallasPrecinct 2Mike Cantrellmike.cantrell@dallascounty.org
County of DallasPrecinct 3John Wiley PriceJohn.Price@DallasCounty.org
County of DallasPrecinct 4Elba GarciaElba.GarciaDDS@dallascounty.org
County of Denton AllCommissioners CourtEmail the Commissioners Court
County of Denton JudgeMary Hornmary.horn@dentoncounty.com
County of Denton Precinct 1Hugh Colemanhugh.coleman@dentoncounty.com
County of Denton Precinct 2Ron Marchantron.marchant@dentoncounty.com
County of Denton Precinct 3Bobbie J. MitchellBobbie.Mitchell@dentoncounty.com
County of Denton Precinct 4Andy Eadsandy.eads@dentoncounty.com
County of El Paso AllCommissioners CourtEmail the Commissioners Court
County of El Paso JudgeRuben John VogtCountyJudge@epcounty.com
County of El Paso Precinct 1Carlos LeonCommissioner1@epcounty.com
County of El Paso Precinct 2David StoutCommissioner2@epcounty.com
County of El Paso Precinct 3Vincent Perezcommissioner3@epcounty.com
County of El Paso Precinct 4Andrew Haggertycommissioner4@epcounty.com
County of Fort Bend AllCommissioners CourtEmail the Commissioners Court
County of Fort Bend JudgeRobert Hebertrobert.hebert@fortbendcountytx.gov
County of Fort Bend Precinct 1Vincent Morales, Jr.commpct1@fortbendcountytx.gov
County of Fort Bend Precinct 2Grady Prestagecommpct2@fortbendcountytx.gov
County of Fort Bend Precinct 3Andy MeyersAndy.Meyers@fortbendcountytx.gov
County of Fort Bend Precinct 4James Pattersoncommpct4@fortbendcountytx.gov
County of HarrisAllCommissioners CourtEmail the Commissioners Court
County of HarrisJudgeEd Emmettjudge.emmett@cjo.hctx.net
County of HarrisPrecinct 1Rodney Elliscomm_ellis@cp1.hctx.net
County of HarrisPrecinct 2Jack Mormanjack.morman@pct2.hctx.net
County of HarrisPrecinct 3Steve Radackpct3@pct3.com
County of HarrisPrecinct 4R. Jack Caglecommissionercagle@hcp4.net
County of Hidalgo AllCommissioners CourtEmail the Commissioners Court
County of Hidalgo JudgeRamon Garciacountyjudge@co.hidalgo.tx.us
County of Hidalgo Precinct 1David L. Fuentescommissioner1@co.hidalgo.tx.us
County of Hidalgo Precinct 2Eduardo "Eddie" Cantucommissioner2@co.hidalgo.tx.us
County of Hidalgo Precinct 3Joe M. Florescommissioner3@co.hidalgo.tx.us
County of Hidalgo Precinct 4Joseph Palacioscommissioner4@co.hidalgo.tx.us
County of Montgomery AllCommissioners CourtEmail the Commissioners Court
County of Montgomery JudgeCraig DoyalCraig.Doyal@mctx.org
County of Montgomery Precinct 1Mike Meadorcommissioner.pct1@mctx.org
County of Montgomery Precinct 2Charlie Rileycharlie.riley@mctx.org
County of Montgomery Precinct 3James Noackcommissionernoack@mctx.org
County of Montgomery Precinct 4Jim Clarkjim.clark@mctx.org
County of Nueces AllCommissioners CourtEmail the Commissioners Court
County of Nueces JudgeLoyd Nealloyd.neal@nuecesco.com
County of Nueces Precinct 1Carolyn Vaughncarolyn.vaughn@nuecesco.com
County of Nueces Precinct 2Joe A. Gonzalezjoe.gonzalez@nuecesco.com
County of Nueces Precinct 3John Marezjohn.marez@nuecesco.com
County of Nueces Precinct 4Brent Chesneybrent.chesney1@nuecesco.com
County of TarrantAllCommissioners CourtEmail the Commissioners Court
County of TarrantJudgeB. Glen Whitleygrhoden@tarrantcounty.com
County of TarrantPrecinct 1Roy Charles Brooksrcbrooks@tarrantcounty.com
County of TarrantPrecinct 2Andy H. Nguyenprecinct2@tarrantcounty.com
County of TarrantPrecinct 3Gary Fickesggfickes@tarrantcounty.com
County of TarrantPrecinct 4J.D. Johnsonahmoore@tarrantcounty.com
County of Travis AllCommissioners CourtEmail the Commissioners Court
County of Travis JudgeSarah EckhardtSarah.Eckhardt@traviscountytx.gov
County of Travis Precinct 1Jeff TravillionJeffrey.Travillion@traviscountytx.gov
County of Travis Precinct 2Brigid SheaBrigid.Shea@traviscountytx.gov
County of Travis Precinct 3Gerald DaughertyGerald.Daugherty@traviscountytx.gov
County of Travis Precinct 4Margaret GómezMargaret.Gomez@traviscountytx.gov
County of Williamson AllCommissioners CourtEmail the Commissioners Court
County of Williamson JudgeDan A. Gattisctyjudge@wilco.org
County of Williamson Precinct 1Terry Cookcommissioner1@wilco.org
County of Williamson Precinct 2Cynthia Longclong@wilco.org
County of Williamson Precinct 3Valerie Coveycomm3@wilco.org
County of Williamson Precinct 4Larry Madsenlarry.madsen@wilco.org

City Officials

EntityPositionOfficeHolderEmail
City of AmarilloAllCity CouncilEmail the City Council
City of AmarilloMayorGinger Nelsonginger.nelson@amarillo.gov
City of AmarilloPlace 1Elaine Hayselaine.hays@amarillo.gov
City of AmarilloPlace 2Freda Powellfreda.powell@amarillo.gov
City of AmarilloPlace 3Eddy Sauereddy.sauer@amarillo.gov
City of AmarilloPlace 4Howard Smithhoward.smith@amarillo.gov
City of ArlingtonAllCity CouncilEmail the City Council
City of ArlingtonMayorJeff Williamsjeff.williams@arlingtontx.gov
City of ArlingtonDistrict 1Helen MoiseHelen.Moise@arlingtontx.gov
City of ArlingtonDistrict 2Sheri CapehartSheri.Capehart@arlingtontx.gov
City of ArlingtonDistrict 3Roxanne Thalmanroxanne.thalman@arlingtontx.gov
City of ArlingtonDistrict 4Kathryn WilemonKathryn.Wilemon@arlingtontx.gov
City of ArlingtonDistrict 5Lana WolffLana.Wolff@arlingtontx.gov
City of ArlingtonDistrict 6Robert ShepardRobert.Shepard@arlingtontx.gov
City of ArlingtonDistrict 7Victoria Farrar-MyersVictoria.Farrar-Myers@arlingtontx.gov
City of ArlingtonDistrict 8Michael GlaspieMichael.Glaspie@arlingtontx.gov
City of AustinAllCity CouncilEmail the City Council
City of AustinMayorSteve Adlersteve.adler@austintexas.gov
City of AustinDistrict 1Ora HoustonOra.Houston@austintexas.gov
City of AustinDistrict 2Delia GarzaDelia.Garza@austintexas.gov
City of AustinDistrict 3Sabino "Pio" RenteriaSabino.Renteria@austintexas.gov
City of AustinDistrict 4Gregorio "Greg" CasarGreg.Casar@austintexas.gov
City of AustinDistrict 5Ann KitchenAnn.Kitchen@austintexas.gov
City of AustinDistrict 6Jimmy FlanniganJames.Flannigan@austintexas.gov
City of AustinDistrict 7Leslie PoolLeslie.Pool@austintexas.gov
City of AustinDistrict 8Ellen TroxclairEllen.Troxclair@austintexas.gov
City of AustinDistrict 9Kathie TovoKathie.Tovo@austintexas.gov
City of AustinDistrict 10Alison AlterAlison.Alter@austintexas.gov
City of Corpus ChristiAllCity CouncilEmail the City Council
City of Corpus ChristiMayorJoe McCombjoe.mccomb@cctexas.com
City of Corpus ChristiAt-LargeDebbie Lindsey-Opeldebbie.lindsey-opel@cctexas.com
City of Corpus ChristiAt-LargeMichael T. Huntermichael.hunter@cctexas.com
City of Corpus ChristiAt-LargePaulette M. Guajardopaulette.guajardo@cctexas.com
City of Corpus ChristiDistrict 1Everett Royeverett.roy@cctexas.com
City of Corpus ChristiDistrict 2Ben Molinaben.molina@cctexas.com
City of Corpus ChristiDistrict 3Lucy Rubiolucy.rubio@cctexas.com
City of Corpus ChristiDistrict 4Greg Smithgreg.smith@cctexas.com
City of Corpus ChristiDistrict 5Rudy Garza Jr.rudy.garza@cctexas.com
City of DallasAllCity CouncilEmail the City Council
City of DallasMayorMike Rawlingsscott.goldstein@dallascityhall.com 
City of DallasDistrict 1Scott Griggs scott.griggs@dallascityhall.com
City of DallasDistrict 2Adam Medranoadam.medrano@dallascityhall.com
City of DallasDistrict 3Casey Thomas IIcasey.thomas@dallascityhall.com
City of DallasDistrict 4Dwaine Carawaydwaine.caraway@dallascityhall.com
City of DallasDistrict 5Rickey D. Callahanrick.callahan@dallascityhall.com
City of DallasDistrict 6Omar Narvaezomar.Narvaez@dallascityhall.com
City of DallasDistrict 7Kevin Felderkevin.felder@dallascityhall.com
City of DallasDistrict 8Tennell Atkinstennell.atkins@dallascityhall.com
City of DallasDistrict 9Mark Claytonmark.clayton@dallascityhall.com
City of DallasDistrict 10Adam McGoughadam.mcgough@dallascityhall.com
City of DallasDistrict 11Lee KleinmanLee.Kleinman@dallascityhall.com
City of DallasDistrict 12Sandy Greysonsandy.greyson@dallascityhall.com
City of DallasDistrict 13Jennifer Staubach GatesJennifer.gates@dallascityhall.com
City of DallasDistrict 14Philip T. KingstonPhilip.Kingston@dallascityhall.com
City of El PasoAllCity CouncilEmail the City Council
City of El PasoMayorDee Margomayor@elpasotexas.gov
City of El PasoDistrict 1Peter Svarzbeindistrict1@elpasotexas.gov
City of El PasoDistrict 2Alexsandra Annellodistrict2@elpasotexas.gov
City of El PasoDistrict 3Cassandra Hernandezdistrict3@elpasotexas.gov
City of El PasoDistrict 4Dr. Sam Morgandistrict4@elpasotexas.gov
City of El PasoDistrict 5Dr. Michiel Noedistrict5@elpasotexas.gov
City of El PasoDistrict 6Claudia Ordaz Perezdistrict6@elpasotexas.gov
City of El PasoDistrict 7Henry Riveradistrict7@elpasotexas.gov
City of El PasoDistrict 8Cissy Lizarragadistrict8@elpasotexas.gov
City of Fort WorthAllCity CouncilEmail the City Council
City of Fort WorthMayorBetsy Pricedistrict9@elpasotexas.gov
City of Fort WorthDistrict 2Carlos E. Floresdistrict2@fortworthtexas.gov
City of Fort WorthDistrict 3Brian Byrddistrict3@fortworthtexas.gov
City of Fort WorthDistrict 4Cary Moondistrict4@fortworthtexas.gov
City of Fort WorthDistrict 5Gyna Bivensdistrict5@fortworthtexas.gov
City of Fort WorthDistrict 6Jungus Jordandistrict6@fortworthtexas.gov
City of Fort WorthDistrict 7Dennis Shingletondistrict7@fortworthtexas.gov
City of Fort WorthDistrict 8Kelly Allen Graydistrict8@fortworthtexas.gov
City of Fort WorthDistrict 9Ann Zadehdistrict9@fortworthtexas.gov
City of GarlandAllCity CouncilEmail the City Council
City of GarlandMayorLori Barnett DodsonMayor@GarlandTX.gov
City of GarlandDistrict 1David GibbonsCouncil1@GarlandTX.gov
City of GarlandDistrict 2Deborah MorrisCouncil2@GarlandTX.gov
City of GarlandDistrict 3Jerry NickersonCouncil3@GarlandTX.gov
City of GarlandDistrict 4James BookhoutCouncil4@GarlandTX.gov
City of GarlandDistrict 5Rich AubinCouncil5@GarlandTX.gov
City of GarlandDistrict 6Robert VeraCouncil6@GarlandTX.gov
City of GarlandDistrict 7Scott LeMayCouncil7@GarlandTX.gov
City of GarlandDistrict 8Robert John SmithCouncil8@GarlandTX.gov
City of Grand PrairieAllCity CouncilEmail the City Council
City of Grand PrairieMayorRon Jensenepaige@gptx.org
City of Grand PrairieDistrict 1Jorja Clemsonjclemson@gptx.org
City of Grand PrairieDistrict 2Jim Swaffordjswaffor@gptx.org
City of Grand PrairieDistrict 3Mike Del Bosquemdelbosque@gptx.org
City of Grand PrairieDistrict 4Richard Fregoerfregoe@gptx.org
City of Grand PrairieDistrict 5Cole Humphreystshotwel@gptx.org
City of Grand PrairieDistrict 6Jeff Wooldridgejwooldridge@gptx.org
City of Grand PrairieDistrict 7Jeff Copelandjcopeland@gptx.org
City of Grand PrairieDistrict 8Greg Giessnerggiessner@gptx.org
City of HoustonAllCity CouncilEmail the City Council
City of HoustonMayorSylvester Turnersylvester.turner@houstontx.gov
City of HoustonDistrict ABrenda Stardigdistricta@houstontx.gov
City of HoustonDistrict BJerry Davisdistrictb@houstontx.gov
City of HoustonDistrict CEllen Cohendistrictc@houstontx.gov
City of HoustonDistrict DDwight Boykinsdistrictd@houstontx.gov
City of HoustonDistrict EDave Martindistricte@houstontx.gov
City of HoustonDistrict FSteve Ledistrictf@houstontx.gov
City of HoustonDistrict GGreg Travisdistrictg@houstontx.gov
City of HoustonDistrict HKarla Cisnerosdistricth@houstontx.gov
City of HoustonDistrict IRobert Gallegosdistricti@houstontx.gov
City of HoustonDistrict JMike Lasterdistrictj@houstontx.gov
City of HoustonDistrict KMartha Castex-Tatumdistrictk@houstontx.gov
City of HoustonAt-Large 1Mike Knoxatlarge1@houstontx.gov
City of HoustonAt-Large 2David Robinsonatlarge2@houstontx.gov
City of HoustonAt-Large 3Michael Kuboshatlarge3@houstontx.gov
City of HoustonAt-Large 4Amanda Edwardsatlarge4@houstontx.gov
City of HoustonAt-Large 5Jack Christieatlarge5@houstontx.gov
City of IrvingAllCity CouncilEmail the City Council
City of IrvingMayorRick Stopfermayor@cityofirving.org
City of IrvingPlace 1John C. Danishjcdanish@cityofirving.org
City of IrvingPlace 2Allan E. Meagherameagher@cityofirving.org
City of IrvingPlace 3Dennis Webbdlwebb@cityofirving.org
City of IrvingPlace 4Phil Riddlepriddle@cityofirving.org
City of IrvingPlace 5Oscar Wardoward@cityofirving.org
City of IrvingPlace 6Al Zapantaazapanata@cityofirving.org
City of IrvingPlace 7Kyle Taylorktaylor@cityofirving.org
City of IrvingPlace 8Wm. David Palmerdpalmer@cityofirving.org
City of LaredoAllCity CouncilEmail the City Council
City of LaredoMayorPete Saenzjollervide@ci.laredo.tx.us
City of LaredoDistrict IRudy Gonzalez, Jrrudygonzalezjr@ci.laredo.tx.us
City of LaredoDistrict IIVidal Rodriguezvidalrodriguez@ci.laredo.tx.us
City of LaredoDistrict IIIAlejandro Perezalexperezjrdistrict3@gmail.com
City of LaredoDistict IVAlberto Torres, Jr.atorres.cityoflaredo@yahoo.com
City of LaredoDistrict VNelly Vielmavielmadistrictv@gmail.com 
City of LaredoDistrict VICharlie San Miguelcharliesm777@gmail.com
City of LaredoDistrict VIIGeorge J. Altgeltgaltgelt@ci.laredo.tx.us
City of LaredoDistrict VIIIRoberto Ballirobertoballi@ci.laredo.tx.us
City of LubbockAllCity CouncilEmail the City Council
City of LubbockMayorDan Popedpope@mylubbock.us
City of LubbockDistrict 1Juan A. ChadisJChadis@mylubbock.us
City of LubbockDistrict 2Shelia Patterson HarrisSPattersonHarris@mylubbock.us
City of LubbockDistrict 3Jeff GriffithJGriffith@mylubbock.us
City of LubbockDistrict 4Steve MassengaleSMassengale@mylubbock.us
City of LubbockDistrict 5Randy ChristianRChristian@mylubbock.us
City of LubbockDistrict 6Latrelle Bright JoyLJoy@mylubbock.us
City of PlanoAllCity CouncilEmail the City Council
City of PlanoMayorHarry LaRosilieremayor@plano.gov
City of PlanoPlace 1Angela Minerangelaminer@plano.gov
City of PlanoPlace 2Anthony Ricciardelliaricciardelli@plano.gov
City of PlanoPlace 3Rick Gradyrickgrady@plano.gov
City of PlanoPlace 4Kayci Princekayciprince@plano.gov
City of PlanoPlace 5Ron Kelleyronkelley@plano.gov
City of PlanoPlace 7Tom Harrisontomharrison@plano.gov
City of PlanoPlace 8Rick Smithricksmith@plano.gov
City of San AntonioAllCity CouncilEmail the City Council
City of San AntonioMayorRon Nirenbergmayorronnirenberg@sanantonio.gov
City of San AntonioDistrict 1Roberto C. Treviñodistrict1@sanantonio.gov
City of San AntonioDistrict 2William "Cruz" Shawdistrict2@sanantonio.gov
City of San AntonioDistrict 3Rebecca J. Viagrandistrict3@sanantonio.gov
City of San AntonioDistrict 4Rey Saldañadistrict4@sanantonio.gov
City of San AntonioDistrict 5Shirley Gonzalesdistrict5@sanantonio.gov
City of San AntonioDistrict 6Greg Brockhousedistrict6@sanantonio.gov
City of San AntonioDistrict 7Ana Sandovaldistrict7@sanantonio.gov
City of San AntonioDistrict 8Manny Pelaezdistrict8@sanantoio.gov
City of San AntonioDistrict 9John Couragedistrict9@sanantonio.gov
City of San AntonioDistrict 10Clayton Perydistrict10@sanantonio.gov

:

Texas-logo
Paid for by the Texas Association of REALTORS®
Legal Disclaimer
The material provided here is distributed without warranty of any kind, implied, expressed, or statutory. While the Texas Association of REALTORS® has used reasonable efforts in collecting and preparing materials included here, due to the rapidly changing nature of the real estate marketplace and the law, and our reliance on information provided by outside sources, the Texas Association of REALTORS® makes no claims, promises, or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information provided here or elsewhere on hiddenpropertytax.com and expressly disclaims liability for any errors and omissions. Any legal or other information found here and elsewhere on thehiddenpropertytax.com, or at other sites to which we link, should be verified before it is relied upon. The material provided here is for informational purposes only and is not intended as legal advice for your particular matter. You should contact your attorney to obtain advice with respect to any particular issue or problem. Applicability of legal principles discussed in this material may differ substantially in individual situations.